March 35I recently did a photography course with the lovely Katie from Jacq and Rose. It was great to get to know her and see first hand her passion for babywearing and design. She offered to send me home with this tester and I jumped at the chance.

IMG_2204

This is a beautiful blue and white/cream colourway which works well with my limited breast feeding clothes! It is 100% cotton and easy care and I am instructed to let it get dirty, when I mentioned that I had not used it for a day out in the countryside!

IMG_2198

My first couple of plays are short hops around and about, mainly in quick rucks. It is a pleasure to wrap with, although I do discover that the middle marker is not in the middle (this was a very early prototype that I am playing with so this has been corrected for the released wraps.

March 36

My first trip out is shopping, and I manage to get a sleeping B out of the car and into a Front Wrap Cross Carry without waking him up! I had my camera with me, but no tripod so made do with the car for proof that it happened! The next opportunity to play is on a sunny day out with my mum. We went to a nature reserve for a walk, and then to the Lakeside shopping at Doncaster while my car was at the garage. We had a reasonable walk (my gps did not work so not sure how far) with B in a double hammock on my back. With several ups and downs. It was so easy to wrap with. Enough grip to not need tightening, but not so much that it is hard to get a chest pass for double Hammock.

IMG_1816.JPG

This wrap is a great wrap for a beginner as it is easy to use but also the way Katie has designed it there are 3 distinct 3rds to the wrap meaning that it is easy to visualise the top and bottom rail.

March 32

Another great thing that Katie has brought out is a babywearing box, this is like an intro to wrapping and contains a wrap, rings, Why Babywearing Matters, a consultation, a mirror and a cute little rucksack that the wraps come in (I’m a little bit in love with this). I think this concept is great, a great gift to give a new or expectant Mum. And such a well thought out box.

Leave a Reply

